Moods Today

  • It snowed this morning. That was fun! Big fat blobs, then small tiny flakes, then big fat blobs again, then some rain melted it away. We’re supposed to get more tonight. 🙂
  • Lots of ugly discontentment today over finances and what I wish life was like. Sigh.
  • Little and I are both still sick with influenza B. The last few days have seen progressive improvement, but always end with feeling run down and getting low fevers again. Even though he and I both got lovely, looooong naps today. I tell ya what… Since 2020, I’ve had COVID 3 or 4 times and influenza twice and influenza has been way worse both times. It’s a doozy!!
  • Husband rearranged the living room a bit today all by himself. ❤ I usually help, but I’m still winded/fatigued easily.
  • Little has done so much cuddling with me this week. The virus is hitting him as hard or harder than me, poor bub. I don’t usually get “touched out,” as some moms do, but today I did a bit.
  • I’ve been trapped inside for a week and I’m perfectly happy about it. LOL. Big M, on the other hand, has been going nuts. I’m glad he’s going to church with Daddy tomorrow. Little and I will be staying home…again. 😦 I didn’t want to at first, but when the nighttime fatigue started hitting, I realized it’s probably a good thing I’ll be staying home again. I would be exhausted!!
  • I should read something.
  • I should stay off Facebook for a bit.
  • How do I stop buying books?! Like seriously?!
  • Thoughts: I cannot get Big M interested in reading books for himself. But he loves when I read to him. Also, he seems to be interested in more grown-up books than you’d expect at his age. We’ve been reading Little Men and he LOVES it. ❤ He also loved The Secret Garden.
  • I reeeeaaally need to start reading to Little more. He really does enjoy it. He just doesn’t think of it when it comes to things-to-do. Neither does Big M. What’s a homeschooling mama to do??

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing

Leave a comment