Describe Yourself in 3 Fictional Characters

So there is this thing going around Facebook.  It was harder than I thought it would be, because I figured out that the characters I thought of first were actually characters I wish I were like, rather than characters that are really true to me.  So I did some extra thinking and came up with these 3.

3-fictional-characters

#1. Mandy from Julie Edwards’book by the same name.  It’s a wonderful story about an orphan girl who makes a secret garden out of loneliness.  Later she gets adopted.  But I can so relate to running away to create beauty somewhere in a secret place.

#2. Miss Honey from Matilda.  My husband originally said I should be Matilda, but I am waaaaaay more similar to Miss Honey!  I am quiet.  I don’t give my opinion readily, and if I do, it’s sometimes apologetically.  But I really love people and try to believe the best of them first.

#3. This is Elinor from Sense and Sensibility.  I love this movie.  Elinor holds her feelings so closely to her.  But in the end when she finally gets her dream, she is completely overcome with emotions, and I think she even STILL even tries to hide them.  That is me all over.

3-fictional-characters-i-wish-i-was

Now on to the girls I thought of that I wish I were more like!

#1. Sara Crewe from A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett.  She was actually the first person I thought of when thinking of characters I love.  I wish, wish, wish I could dream beauty into everything the way she does.

#2. Danielle from Ever After.  I wish I were as well-spoken and as confident as she is!

#2. Anastasia.  I actually like her for the same reason I like Danielle.  Strength, grace, dignity, and confidence just come naturally to her, even when she’s only Anya the Orphan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

