Sweater Weather Tag

Got this from a blog I follow here: https://marigoldsunjewel.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/sweater-weather-tag/

Hee hee… Haven’t done these sorts of things for a decade or so!

Favorite Candle Scent: Vanilla, peppermint, or Christmas trees.  I like apple spice scented ones in the fall.

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate:  For sweater weather? Hot chocolate!  But I drink tea year round.

What is the best fall memory you have? All the beautiful falls with my husband. 2009 was a great year for fall color and this year is incredible too!

Best Fragrance for Fall:  You mean like a perfume?  I don’t wear perfume.

Favorite Thanksgiving Food: I’m a little addicted to dinner rolls… I like them with cranberry sauce during the holidays.

Most Worn Sweater: This beautiful pink/mauve one that I got from Maurices a few years ago.  It’s a little big on me, but I can’t give it up because the color just rocks.

Football Games or Jumping in Leaf Piles? Football…Ugh.  So I guess I choose jumping in leaf piles.

Type of Pie: HUCKLEBERRY!

What is autumn weather like where you live? Pretty much perfect.  Perfect temperatures (60s-70s) in the daytime and in the 50s and 40s at night and in the morning.  At least until–well, now: late October.  And did I mention stunningly beautiful fall colors?

Which makeup trend to you prefer, dark lips or winged eyeliner? Ewwww dark lips.  Winged eyeliner can be cute, but it’s not for me.

What song really gets you in the fall spirit? I’m not really sure there is one.  The first rainy coldish day usually does it for me.

Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? NO.  I actually don’t like pumpkin spice flavors that much.  I way prefer apple spice.

Favorite fall TV show? Blue Bloods, I guess!  It’s the only one we’ve actually gone to the effort to watch, LOL.

Skinny jeans or leggings? I only wear leggings to church on Sundays to keep my legs warm under my skirt.

Combat boots or Uggs? Combat boots are okay.  I really want some “strappy” ankle boots though, like Marigold said.

Halloween – Yay or Nay? Nay.  I definitely do not care for all the focus on death and evil and gruesome things.  It makes me sad. 😦

Fall mornings or evenings? I’m not a morning person.  The nights are nice because we have a (gas) fireplace and I like snuggling up in blankets.

What do you think of Black Friday? I think I would like it better if I actually watched the ads and went for the deals.

One fall trend you love: ALL OF THEM.  Oh my gosh.  I want everything in the stores right now.  Except the Aztec print ponchos/shawls. Meh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing

Leave a Reply

