One-Minute Writer Writing Prompt: Online Adoration

He was a friend, a guy, the one person who made me laugh most in the world.  He always knew the right things to say to bring a smile to my face. Our conversations were rarely deep, or if they were, they weren’t for very long.  Having deep, intimate conversations with a face I’d never seen felt odd.  Although he still said the right things even then.  Slowly fun turned into adoration and then to confusion. I’m still not sure if he ever felt the same about me. If he did, he must’ve realized it could never go anywhere, because he never told me anything.  I still consider him one of the best friends I ever had.

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing

Leave a Reply

