Criticism Writing Prompt

Probably the most interesting writing prompt I have ever read: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/22/daily-prompt-harsh/

I’m finding I can’t respond to it myself because, while I immediately think of two examples of harsh criticism I have received, I still haven’t figured out whether my criticizers were right or not.  I used to think they were, now I’m not sure.

I suppose one thing I’ve been told that I know is true, but was hard to hear, was from my husband when he told me, very lovingly, that I think too highly of myself.  When he told me that, I instantly knew it was true.  When I remember him telling me, I still realize it’s true.  But I forget so often and need that reminder more than I get it.

5 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing

5 responses to “Criticism Writing Prompt

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sad But True | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: From the mouths of babes | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Regarding Those Friends Who See Through You to Something Better: | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sad but True | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Harsh – Poem / Poetry – “The Survey” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

