My Real Father

I copied this straight from another blog.  It’s just what I needed to hear this weekend.

“I don’t know what kind of situation you have with your earthly father. But I can tell you that whether it’s fantastic or extremely painful, your heart will always desire a deeper connection. God has that for you. I am speaking from experience when I say that God is capable of restoring anything. You are not too broken. You are not a lost cause. You are not too much for Him to handle.

“God has repaired the parts of me that I thought were permanently damaged. He has cared for me, given me protection, confidence, value, and made me new again. That is what the love of a father should do.

“On this Father’s Day, I want you to know that God will meet you exactly where you are. You can begin this life changing relationship today. It was hard for me to let go of my cynical and bitter feelings…but I promise you, taking this leap of faith will be the best thing that’s ever happened to you.”

http://rachaelleestroud.wordpress.com/2013/06/16/happy-fathers-day/

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing

Leave a Reply

