TOTC – Perspectives

Interviewer: You’ve just been told that there’s an enchanted land connected to the earth, full of fairies and elves and unicorns and talking trees.  What’s going through your head?

Megara: Oh, how exciting!  I always knew fairy tales were true!  I can hardly wait to go!

Lea: You’ve got to be kidding me.  Those things don’t exist.

Katharine: Oh no.  Whatever can this mean?

Rosalind: Say what?!  You’re kidding!!!  Sounds awesome, but I’ve got to see it to believe it!

Interviewer: You have also been told that it is in great danger and that you have been chosen to save it.

Megara: Oh my gosh.  That sounds like a big responsibility!  I’m not sure I can do that.

Lea: Right.  Pick somebody else; I’m not going.

Katharine: I was afraid of this.  Sometimes you just have a feeling about things.

Rosalind: Oh wow!!  Sounds like the adventure of a lifetime!  I can’t wait to go!

Interviewer: You will have to learn to work with three other girls you don’t know very well, the ones here with you.

Megara: Oh, I know Katharine; I’m sure it will all be fine.  She’s so smart!

Lea: With Rosalind?  I can’t even work with her on school projects!  We don’t even think alike!

Katharine: These three here?  Hm.  It will take some work to get us all to work together, but I can do that.

Rosalind: Oh really?  Well, that’s okay with me.  I’ve got to work with somebody; it might as well be the ones here.  We’ll figure it out.

Interviewer: You’ve finally accepted that this is all true and that you are going to save Collingwood.

Megara:  Still sounds big… Even bigger than before.  But I’ll stick close to Katharine.  And I like Rosalind, too.  Lea is okay.  Also, I think I will like going on adventures!

Lea: I can’t believe I’m doing this.

Katharine: I’m thinking about the future, all the ways to get us organized and such.  I don’t know what this is all going to look like, but I can get a general idea.

Rosalind: Bring it on!

Wow, that actually helped a lot!  Woohoo!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brainstorming, Creative Writing

Leave a Reply

