Hello World!

For the purposes of this blog, I’m going to go by the name Minjonet.  I am all kinds of artistic and I started this blog as a challenge to write 365 creative writing entries–one a day for a year.  I plan to use mostly creative writing prompts.  I just hope I can make it writing every day for a year–that is a challenge indeed!

Day 1 – Valentine’s Day 2010.

Think back to a time when you saw a stranger say or do something that caught your attention. Write one page from the stranger’s point of view about what they are doing and why.

Peering through the windows underneath a brightly-lit Hollywood Video sign, I spied Anthony behind the courtesy desk.  His shift ended in 20 minutes, the perfect amount of time to persuade him to take me out.  I brushed my hands quickly across my hair and pulled my toothbrush out of my purse.  Spicy aftertastes of a Mexican dinner wouldn’t be the best prelude to a make-out session.  I kept my eyes on Anthony as I brushed.  Not the hottest body in the shop, I remembered, but somehow we’d hit it off last Thursday.  He had a great smile and pretty good sense of humor, despite the occasional gamers’ jokes.

Well, that’s a start.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hello World!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

