Carly Frustrations

I know who she is after the divorce, but I can’t for the life of me figure out who she is before the divorce!  I have a way better handle on who Jordan is before and after the divorce… He doesn’t change much… But I’m not to him yet, and anyway, he’s not the main character, Carly is.

I also can’t figure out what voice to have as I write this story.  Third person omniscient?  Third person from different views at different times?  Third person from Carly’s view, all the time?  That’s what it is predominately, but aren’t there going to have to be things Carly doesn’t see, if the story is about Jordan as well?

How frustrating!

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing

Leave a Reply

